Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 356139 Ext./Est: 6139

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

30th January 2020

Dear Sir/Madam

ORDINARY MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

A meeting of the Ordinary Meeting of the Council will be held in Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Ebbw Vale on Thursday, 6th February, 2020 at 10.00 am.

Yours faithfully

Morns MA

Michelle Morris Managing Director

AGENDA

Pages

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

Municipal Offices Civic Centre Ebbw Vale NP23 6XB

Swyddfeydd Bwrdeisiol Canolfan Dinesig Glyn Ebwy NP23 6XB



	To receive.	
3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND DISPENSATIONS	
	To consider any declarations of interest and dispensations received.	
4.	CHAIR'S ANNOUNCEMENTS	
	To receive.	
5.	ORDINARY MEETING OF THE COUNCIL	5 - 32
	To consider and it thought fit, approve the Minutes of the Meeting held on 12 th December, 2019.	
6.	SPECIAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL	33 - 48
	To consider and it thought fit, approve the Minutes of the Meeting held on 19 th December, 2019.	
7.	SPECIAL PLANNING, REGULATORY & GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE (GENERAL LICENSING MATTERS)	49 - 54
	To confirm the Minutes of the Special Planning, Regulatory and General Licensing Committee (General Licensing Matters) held on 10 th December, 2019.	
8.	STATUTORY LICENSING COMMITTEE	55 - 56
	To confirm the Minutes of the Meeting held on 10 th December, 2019.	
9.	PLANNING, REGULATORY & GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE	57 - 66
	To confirm the minutes of the Planning, Regulatory & General Licensing Committee held on 13 th December, 2019.	
10.	PLANNING, REGULATORY & GENERAL LICENSING COMMITTEE (GENERAL LICENSING MATTERS)	67 - 70
	To confirm the minutes of the Planning, Regulatory &	

General Licensing Committee (General Licensing Matters) held on 18th December, 2019.

11. SPECIAL PLANNING, REGULATORY & GENERAL 71 - 78 LICENSING COMMITTEE (GENERAL LICENSING MATTERS)

To confirm the Minutes of the Meeting held on 14th January, 2020.

12.	EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	79 - 94
	To confirm the Minutes of the Meeting held on 18 th December, 2019.	
13.	SOCIAL SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	95 - 100
	To confirm the Minutes of the Social Services Scrutiny Committee held on 28 th November, 2019.	
14.	EDUCATION & LEARNING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	101 - 106
	To confirm the Minutes of the Education & Learning Scrutiny Committee held on 4 th December, 2019.	
15.	COMMUNITY SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	107 - 118
	To confirm the minutes of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee held on 5 th December, 2019.	
16.	REGENERATION SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	119 - 124
	To confirm the minutes of the Regeneration Scrutiny Committee held on 9 th December, 2019.	
17.	MEMBERS QUESTIONS	
	To receive questions, if any, from Members.	
18.	PUBLIC QUESTIONS	
	To receive questions, if any, from the public.	
19.	REVENUE BUDGET 2020/2021 TO 2024/2025	125 - 150
	To consider the report of the Chief Officer Resources.	
20.	MEMBERSHIPS REPORT	151 - 152

To consider the attached report.

To: Councillor M. Moore (Chair) Councillor J. Holt (Deputy Chair) Councillor P. Baldwin Councillor D. Bevan Councillor G. Collier Councillor J. Collins Councillor M. Cook Councillor M. Cross Councillor N. Daniels Councillor D. Davies Councillor G. A. Davies Councillor G. L. Davies Councillor M. Day Councillor P. Edwards Councillor L. Elias Councillor D. Hancock Councillor K. Hayden Councillor S. Healy Councillor J. Hill Councillor W. Hodgins Councillor M. Holland Councillor J. Mason Councillor H. McCarthy Councillor C. Meredith Councillor J. Millard Councillor J. C. Morgan Councillor J. P. Morgan Councillor L. Parsons Councillor G. Paulsen Councillor K. Pritchard Councillor K. Rowson Councillor T. Sharrem Councillor T. Smith Councillor B. Summers Councillor B. Thomas Councillor G. Thomas Councillor S. Thomas Councillor H. Trollope Councillor J. Wilkins Councillor D. Wilkshire Councillor B. Willis Councillor L. Winnett

> All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers